ATTENTION NEW MEMBERS

jude

We've had a very successful show season, so I'm hoping there are a lot of new members getting familiar with the forum. I'm starting this thread to serve as a spot for introductions. We want to hear who you are, where you live, where you fish, etc., etc. etc.! We know you're lurking, so now's the time to break the ice.

Not only do I want the new guys to chime in, but I think it would be helpful for the old salts to say hi as well. I'll start:

My name is Jude Torre, co-coordinator (no, I'm not stuttering) of the NW Region. I live in Cherry Valley (just S.E. of Rockford), and my home water is the Kishwaukee. My other home water is the Apple. I'm a topwater junkie with either the spinning or the fly gear. Usually, when wading I use the fly rod, but I'm still learning. That's why I use spinning gear when I'm in one of my kayaks. I usually fish two or three times a week between April and October, pretty much always for stream smallies.

I'm married with two teen-aged daughters and two labs.

There...that was easy. Now it's your turn. Welcome aboard!

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

We've had a very successful show season, so I'm hoping there are a lot of new members getting familiar with the forum. I'm starting this thread to serve as a spot for introductions. We want to hear who you are, where you live, where you fish, etc., etc. etc.! We know you're lurking, so now's the time to break the ice.

Not only do I want the new guys to chime in, but I think it would be helpful for the old salts to say hi as well. I'll start: