WADERS

JOHN SCHENCK

Hello all,

Just joined and its great to know that some still have a mind for smallmouth conservation and preservation. I'm shopping around for waders right now and have narrowed it down to White River "Osprey Waders" for $140. Any one have any experience with this brand or have any better suggestions for around the same price. Thanks all !

I don't have any experience with the white river waders but I have a pair of Cabela's dry plus waders that have served me well for quite a few years.

Welcome aboard,I recommend that you attend some of our many coming events.You will find some really great people here.

Ed Buric

Another vote for the cabelas waders. I have used neopreane for years and my first pair of breathable waders came from LL bean (they were flimsy and leaked). I have been using the dry plus for a couple of months now and am very happy with them. Also I find that cabelas has a fantastic return policy. Just my 2 cents.

I would go with a company with reputable customer service or return policies. No experience with cabelas, but have heard good things. Myself and a few other members have the Orvis sonic seam convertible waders, they are about $100 more than the white river ones you're looking at, but have some great features, and a solid company to deal with. Ryan

I would go with a company with reputable customer service or return policies. No experience with cabelas, but have heard good things. Myself and a few other members have the Orvis sonic seam convertible waders, they are about $100 more than the white river ones you're looking at, but have some great features, and a solid company to deal with. Ryan