A line that I like

Gregg S

I am always looking for a line that is low stretch, but also easy to knot and breaks off when hopelessly hung up. I might have found a line I like. (I know, you're happy for me.) P-LINE EVOLUTION is not mono, not floro, and not superline braid. It seems to knot easily and is low stretch. Anybody else tried it?

Gregg

Gregg,

No, I haven't tried the Evolution but you have really peaked my interests in it. What do you think of its abraison-resistance? Is it easy to handle on a spinning reel?

In terms of P-Line, I have been using it for a couple years and I really like it. I use CXX in the 6lb for bass fishing on a spinning reel and the 12lb and 15lb CXX on baitcasters. The CXX is very strong and abraison-resistant. Yes, the 12-15 has memory but if you stretch it out the night before and spray a little reel magic on it, it works perfect the next day. And the the 6lb is awesome on a spinning reel. I have used it all year so far and the only break-offs occurred when I should have retied. It is extremely limp and does not get memory throughout the course of the season. I tried some 12lb Flouroclear a couple years back and that stuff just floated off the spool. I am actually thinking about going back to that for cranks/spinnerbaits/topwater after I use up my bulk spools of Big Game. And I am going to try some 6lb PLine flourocarbon in a couple weeks when I go on vacation. I'll see if I can round up some bass dropshotting those weedlines. Good fishing. Paul

I just spooled up with Evolution yesterday and took a few casts in a little pond. 8lb on spinning reels. It handles and casts nicely. Obviously I need to fish it more to really have anything to say, but my first impression is good.

Gregg

Guest rich mc

bill ballenger of c-b lures hasp line revolution on all his spinnin g reels, he says it the best he has ever used. i was abig fan and still is of p line but have tried cortland endurance and like it better rich