UV Cure Glue Question

For being good customers, Time sent us a flashlight. Since it looked like the small cure lights that sell for $10 or so, I bought a small tube of UV glue to try it out. Worse case, I could use good old Sol to do the job if the light failed. It didn't. The glue cured producing an ugly smell that I assume is typical. After curing I noticed a sticky residue on my test glue blobs that does not want to dry up. Coating it with Sally Hanson's seems to work. But what do you expert readers say. Aren't there UV Glues that won't have this problem?

BTW so far I am impressed. UV seems to beat mixing and waiting for Epoxy if one can deal with the smell which the vinegar smell of RTV seem like perfume.

• 3 weeks later...

I use CCG in a lot of my tying. I have been using it for several years now, since way before they brought out the "tack-free" series of products. I have used the flexible, thick, thin, brushable, and tack-free brushable. None of these have been completely tack free. In my discussions over this period with other CCG users and those who use Bug Bond, Tuffleye, and other light-cured acrylics (LCAs), there have only been 2 solutions: (a) coat with Hard as Nails, or ( b ) wipe with rubbing alcohol. The former will give a nice clear top coat, whereas the latter will result in some fogging.