Thank you for letting me into your fishing circle

NoelP

Thank you for letting me into your fishing circle. My name is Noel and I'm a bona-fide river rat and a bronzeback aficionado like all of you guys! I'm fairly new to freshwater / river fishing (started late Fall 2016) and I've been hooked ever since. Dupage and Fox Rivers are my playground and there's no place I'd rather be when I'm not working, eating or sleeping, haha! 

I met RonK 10 days ago when I was kayak fishing and he was fly fishing on the Duper. I always have tremendous respect for guys who have been fishing their entire lives who are willing to teach a thing or two about their craft. The following day, I saw him again at another stretch of the river when I was wading for smallies. It's really nice to see people who share the same passion, and he convinced me to join this group. Thanks Ron!

I had a ambitious goal to start 2017 - and that was to catch 100 Smallies by the end of the year. And to recap this year, I have caught close to 300 smallies, 4 muskies, few dozen walleye, 5 flathead cats and a few LMBs, crappie, and carp in between.

I am more than happy to share with you what I know. At the same time, I appreciate learning from all of you great anglers.

Here are a few of my catches this year. 

Tight lines, everyone! :)

- Noel 

received_10203973115603707.jpeg

received_10203973138444278.jpeg

received_10203973115163696.jpeg

received_10203973115843713.jpeg

received_10203973114803687.jpeg

received_10203973114763686.jpeg

received_10203973116083719.jpeg

received_10203973115123695.jpeg

received_10203973115963716.jpeg

received_10203973114603682.jpeg

received_10203973114643683.jpeg

received_10203973115083694.jpeg

5 minutes ago, Terry Dodge said:

Welcome! Those are some nice looking fish and pics. I look forward to reading your reports

Looks like you float in a NuCanoe? What kind of camera are you using?